Ducati 899 Panigale Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
326 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm new to this bike but I'm not mechanically retarded. How long should this take installing the exhaust and replacing the air filter.

This is my daily driver so I don't want the bike down for too long.

·
Registered
326 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ya mine are just the slip ons. 2 hours wouldn't be so bad.

First I gotta see if there are dB killers in em since I ordered em from Italy. Idunno if they have the same noise standards over there.

·
Registered
78 Posts
I did mine myself. I'm pretty handy and there's a great video on youtube.
Took me more than 2 hours though, more like 4 I think. But I am on the methodical side of life. Had to get everything aligned perfectly and such. Furthermore you have to remove/loosen more than you think. Rearsets and such.
Also get your hands on good tools!

·
Registered
326 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Ya I'm debating on doing this all Monday, cuz I need to install the Termis, Air Filter, and Rapidbike EVO all at once haha
Maybe 4-5 hours at most?

·
Registered
25 Posts
Took me 3 hours and my collector pipe had been smashed into an oval shape. The time includes me 'massaging' it back into shape with a 5 pound sledge. I also did the air filter in that time.

·
Registered
349 Posts
I did my slip-ons in about 1.5 hours.
Protip - insert all bolts loosely at first untill everything is lined up and pipe springs are on. Then do final tighten

·
Registered
326 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
So, slip ons in 1.5 hours, air filter in like, 15 minutes. Then just need to see how logn RapidBike takes.

Thanks for the tip!

·
Registered
349 Posts
So, slip ons in 1.5 hours, air filter in like, 15 minutes. Then just need to see how logn RapidBike takes.

Thanks for the tip!