Ducati 899 Panigale Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm losing clutch pressure when I hold in the clutch for more than 10-15 seconds, like at a red light, and after doing some research I'm thinking I have a bad master cylinder with the piston leaking fluid back into the system. I have no external leaks or loss of fluid from the reservoir. I've also tried bleeding it without any luck.

I've been looking all over for a write up or you tube video for how to swap it out with a new one and haven't been able to find anything. I'm wondering if someone can point me in the right direction or offer any advice. I'm a little concerned with how to transfer the switch on it if the new one doesn't come with it, or whether to just cut and splice if it does come with one. Other than the switch it seems pretty straightforward, but correct me if I'm wrong.

Any advice would be much appreciated. It's a 2014 899, recently purchased with 3500 miles.

·
Registered
1,841 Posts
I'm losing clutch pressure when I hold in the clutch for more than 10-15 seconds, like at a red light, and after doing some research I'm thinking I have a bad master cylinder with the piston leaking fluid back into the system. I have no external leaks or loss of fluid from the reservoir. I've also tried bleeding it without any luck.

I've been looking all over for a write up or you tube video for how to swap it out with a new one and haven't been able to find anything. I'm wondering if someone can point me in the right direction or offer any advice. I'm a little concerned with how to transfer the switch on it if the new one doesn't come with it, or whether to just cut and splice if it does come with one. Other than the switch it seems pretty straightforward, but correct me if I'm wrong.

Any advice would be much appreciated. It's a 2014 899, recently purchased with 3500 miles.