Ducati 899 Panigale Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yes, sir, but it has to be modified to remove the electronic adjusters if it's the OEM ttx. If it's an aftermarket one, it will bolt right on with no changes.
Thank @jarelj your input and expertise is well appreciated here...at least by me. pretty sure its a stock piece the price is rite 350$ Is the modification something i can do myself or best done by dealer. Im just starting to gather bits to make her track ready. Although admittedly i have little experience with track builds!

·
Registered
1,135 Posts
Thank @jarelj your input and expertise is well appreciated here...at least by me. pretty sure its a stock piece the price is rite 350$ Is the modification something i can do myself or best done by dealer. Im just starting to gather bits to make her track ready. Although admittedly i have little experience with track builds!
You'll have to send it to an Ohlins service center to have it done, otherwise you'll end up with an aluminum adjuster-sized hole in your forehead when you try to take it apart! ;) Hit up @rybo, he mentioned before he was having a shop do that same modifiction to an 1199S shock. We could do it but we don't have the parts in stock.

·
Premium Member
569 Posts
@Motojunkie

I had the work done by STM Suspension here in Colorado. Dave (the owner) has done my suspension for years and always does outstanding work. The work isn't difficult but requires a healthy quantity of special tools, which would make it cost prohibitive to do on your own. Jarel isn't kidding about the hole in your head, by the way. There are several hundred psi of nitrogen in the shock that makes disassembly by an amateur potentially dangerous.

I'll ride on it for the first time this weekend at Miller and report the results on the forums here.

STM Suspension | Motorcycle Suspension Tuning in Northern Colorado. Specializing in WP Suspension.

·
Registered
81 Posts