Thinking about a exhaust - Ducati 899 Panigale Forum
 2Likes
  • 2 Post By Ryder

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 02-11-2016, 12:15 PM Thread Starter

Thinking about a exhaust

Good Day to you everyone!!

I just picked up my Duc 899 and am trying to figure out what to do about a exhaust. I have heard about the Stock Cored Exhaust and it seems to sound great but!! I am not sure what in person it would sound like and do not want to take that risk at this point. I wanted to get a opinion from you all here about one that I found and was wondering if anyone had anything positive or negative to say about this. Here is the link below. Let me know what you all think. I am new to Ducati and I want to make sure I make the right choice on what I decide.

Motorcycle Exhaust System 51mm Pipe Muffler Silencer Street Sport Bike Carbon | eBay
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 02-12-2016, 11:26 AM

I wanted a comp werkes as my triumph R has it and I love the raw metal look but sc project in person sounds so good imo. more affordable too but the lines on the exhaust are questionable to some. and ebay pipes are hard to find because we have bottom mount/ exit exhaust. arrow also has their exhaust out other than that its termi or akro
post #3 of 7 Old 02-12-2016, 08:56 PM

Don't think that one will work ...

Core yours for 400-500 or buy a real exhaust for 1500-3000
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 7 Old 02-12-2016, 11:17 PM

hack job vs nice and shiny

post #5 of 7 Old 02-13-2016, 01:28 AM

I cored mine, and had that for ages. Though it sounded pretty good, definately better than stock.

Then had an opportunity to buy a set of new termis for AU$1000. And I have to say, its a HUGE difference. Sounds amazing now! Made the cored exhaust sound boatlike by comparison.

There is a massive difference between the stock sound and termis. Well worth it if you can find them on sale somewhere.
Sqweegel and Ge-spot like this.