899 Single swing arm comversion - Ducati 899 Panigale Forum
 7Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 55 Old 01-29-2017, 02:27 PM Thread Starter

899 Single swing arm comversion

Hi All,

After some deep thought, if I should buy an 1199 or stick with my 899, I decided to stick with I have which I am extremely happy with.
I loved the look of the 1199 single swing and decided why not. I am not an expert, however, enjoy learning new tasks and decided to complete the mod myself.

On order and on its way to me.

1199 Single swing arm... about 1500 KMS
1199 Brake Caliper
1199 Rear Brake line
1199 rotor
1199 Wheel speed sensor
1199 rear Sprocket
1199 Hub
1199 Chain
Rear fender
Axle nut
1199 Forged rear wheel

Shipped cost to me 1250.00

I was quoted $600.00 in labour which sounds reasonable I guess, however decided to tackle this myself.

I have been taking my time so far I have about 3 hours into it.

The project is on hold until all my parts arrive in a week or so.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3600.jpg
Views:	238
Size:	224.6 KB
ID:	36561   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3601.jpg
Views:	230
Size:	227.3 KB
ID:	36569   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3599.jpg
Views:	228
Size:	243.7 KB
ID:	36577   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3603.jpg
Views:	250
Size:	212.1 KB
ID:	36585   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3606.jpg
Views:	256
Size:	281.3 KB
ID:	36593  

Last edited by alvarop; 01-29-2017 at 02:37 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 55 Old 01-29-2017, 02:33 PM Thread Starter

To support the bike, I fastened two fisheye hooks to the ceiling beams and used ratchet straps to fastened the back of the bike.
The front I used my bike stand and strapped the front down.
The bike is stable and secure, less expensive way I thought.
post #3 of 55 Old 01-29-2017, 02:39 PM

Garage
Sounds like quite a project you now have on your hands - I hope everything goes well!